The Logo of the British Mexican Society Image of Mexico - the British Mexican Society

 

Travel and trade


Mexican Chamber of Commerce in Great Britain http://www.mcc-org-uk.com/

Steppes Travel
Experts in historical, archaeological and cultural tours


www.steppestravel.com
Mexperience http://www.mexperience.com
Mexican Embassy in London www.sre.gob.mx/reinounido/
British embassy in Mexico www.ukinmexico.fco.gov.uk/en/
Mexican Tourist Board www.visitmexico.com
ProMexico www.promexico.gob.mx
Riviera Maya Holidays http://www.riviera-maya-holidays.com/
Foreign and Commonwealth Office – Mexico www.fco.gov.uk
Anglo Mexican Foundation www.tamf.org.mx
Anglo Latin American Foundation www.alaf.co.uk

Mexican restaurants in the UK


Mestizo, London www.mestizomx.com
Viva Mexico, Edinburgh www.viva-mexico.co.uk
Chilango, London www.chilango.co.uk
Wahaca, London www.wahaca.co.uk
Taquería, London www.taqueria.co.uk
Cafe Pacifico, London www.cafepacifico-laperla.com/
Tortilla Mexican Grill http://tortilla.co.uk/

Suppliers of Mexican food and drink in the UK


Look at these shops for some of the best stocks of Tequila in the UK!   Gerry’s Wines and Spirits www.gerrys.uk.com
The Drink Shop www.thedrinkshop.com
Speciality Drinks www.specialitydrinks.com
Cool Chile products www.coolchile.co.uk
El Azteca www.elaztecafood.co.uk
Mestizo www.mestizomx.com
The Spice Shop www.thespiceshop.co.uk
Sabores Aztecas www.naturallygoodfood.co.uk
MexGrocer www.mexgrocer.co.uk
Peppers by Post www.peppersbypost.biz
Just ingredients www.justingredients.co.uk

Locations in Mexico which have featured in talks given to the Society


Las Pozas, Xilitla, San Luis Potosi www.xilitla.org

Books about Mexico written by members


Juan José Bremer El Fin de la Guerra Fria y el Salvaje Mundo Nuevo
Isabel Hood Chilli and Chocolate – Stars of the Mexican Cocina
www.amazon.co.uk
Mónica Medina Mora & Angeles Ayala Fresh Mexican
www.amazon.co.uk
Elizabeth Baquedano Aztec Inca and Maya, Los Aztecas, and more
www.alibris.co.uk
Henry McKenzie Johnson Missions to Mexico – A Tale of British Diplomacy in the 1820’s
www.biblio.co.uk

Mexican musical groups in London


Mexteca Mariachi www.mariachimexteca.com/
Trio Musical: Sr. Orlando Rincón tel: 0208 74 09 020
mobile: 078 50 83 6585
Bahareque Latin American Rhythms Band www.myspace.com
   

Websites about Mexico


Mexicolore

Did the Aztecs have Kings and Queens? Find the answer, and many others, here:

www.mexicolore.co.uk

p.s.

The Mexican Society at LSE www.mexsoc-lse.org.uk

Organisations in Mexico


Amistad Britanico - www.amistadbritanicomexicana.org
The British Society www.british-society.org
British Chamber of Commerce www.britchamexico.com/
British Council www.britishcouncil.org/mexico
British Embassy www.embassy-worldwide.com/country/united-kingdom/
ABC Hospital www.abchospital.com
Christ Church www.christchurchmexico.org
Bilingual literary magazine www.theofipress.webs.com
Cricket in Mexico www.mexicocricketassociation.com/